(Initial) Reflecting Allowed

Maha Bali's blog has now moved to http://blog.mahabali.me

Sunday Salon: Weekly Links 12/22/13

Leave a comment

I really liked this blog entry: as I posted to Elizabeth in the comments,it shows generosity to readers (providing them with an annotate list of good articles) and generosity to writers (helping them improve their reach and reach new audiences). I think I will try to do similar posts and share with colleagues at work for professional development. It’ll also help me choose the most significant and relevant things I’ve read all week and annotate them for the future. Thanks for the inspiration

the dirigible plum

Sunday Salon

I really like Vicki Vinton’s blog, To Make a Prairie, and I really really liked this post with an invitation to her readers to make poetry collages. My #nerdlution is to read more poetry, and I love the idea of selecting a favorite poem each week and creating some kind of art with it. So I am most definitely in.

My new favorite blog is The Busy Mockingbird, and I am currently obsessed with this post about How We Doodle.

HeavenAli sums up her Pymish year, which sounds utterly delightful and makes me want to reread several Pyms.

Todd Nesloney wrote a wonderful post about working with challenging students, Please Don’t Give Up on Me.

Just came across this older post with Four Prompts That Get Students to Analyze, Reflect, Relate, and Question.

Maha Bali has a thoughtful post about teaching outside our comfort…

View original post 245 more words

Author: Maha Bali

Associate professor of practice, American University in Cairo

Leave a Reply

